Don't Forget...

...the last day of this term is Friday 19th October

08/10/2018 at 11:55am

Brilliant to have you all back - I'm looking forward to a jam-packed year with lots of learning and laughter! As Class India, here's a quick question for you - what do the four colours of the Indian flag represent? The first person to 'comment' the correct answer will earn 3 team points! 

Comments that people have made about this blog post

Comment 1 Comment by William H on 28 Nov 11 at 7:36pm | Quote this comment
The saffron colour denotes renunciation or disinterestedness. The white in the centre is light. The green shows our relation to (the) soil, our relation to the plant life here, on which all other life depends. The "Ashoka Chakra" in the centre of the white is the wheel of the law of dharma. The wheel denotes motion. There is death in stagnation. There is life in movement.

Add your own comment below

Security code

Head's Tweet

from Mr Ryan

Well done to all of this week's Star Achievers. See them in the 'Hall of Fame' (pink menu)

28 Sep 18 at 3:21pm